Meara Platt



Melody is being courted by a wealthy lord who seems to adore her and is about to propose marriage, A battle is about to unfold between the Fae kingdoms and the powerful underworld demons known as Dragon Lords in England's quiet Lake District. Only a mortal girl can save the Fae from the demon armies — so it is written in the Stone of Draloch. The Fae believe this prophecy is the key to their salvation, and thus begins the faerie king Cadeyrn's journey into the realm of mortals to find The One who will save him and his subjects from eternal damnation. Mortals are also at risk, and while Cadeyrn attempts to save his realm, it is left to the sons of Draloch to save the realm of mortals as well as their own damaged souls. The Draloch men are half demon and half mortal, and it is not certain which side will win out. Join me for a journey to the vicarage of St. Lodore's, where magical bluebell gardens serve as portals to the faerie world and the ominous red mountain known as Friar's Crag is the battleground for Fae, Dragon Lords and mortals.

Book 1 - Garden of Shadows

Prequel to Garden of Light

Danger lurks for Julia Marsden, the daughter of the late vicar of St. Lodore's Church in the quiet village of Borrowdale. Julia doesn't believe in faeries or magic or dreams coming true, but odd things have been happening at the vicarage lately that cannot be explained. Her orphaned cousin Charlie, who has been crippled by an illness, believes in mythical creatures and claims that faeries now inhabit the vicarage's bluebell garden.

Read More

Book 2 - Garden of Light

Cadeyrn, King of the Woodland Faeries, is desperate to find the mortal young woman with powerful magical abilities who will fall in love with him and fulfill an ancient Fae prophecy. Written in the Stone of Draloch, the prophecy tells of the young beauty who will fall in love with him and save him and his Fae subjects from the Dragon Lords by dying a fiery death herself.

Read more

Book 3 - Garden of Dragons

Saron Blakefield, the fearsome Duke of Draloch, was enslaved as a boy by the Dragon Lords and managed to escape the demon realm. Demon blood runs in the Draloch men, and for this reason many believe only Saron can save the mortal realm from destruction at the hands of the demonic Dragon Lords.

Read more

Book 4 - Garden of Destiny

Arik Blakefield gave up his claim to the dukedom of Draloch and descended into the demon world to save his younger brother. Now trapped in the Underworld, Arik has become the feared Dragon Lord known as Bloodaxe, one of the two black dragons destined to rule over the realms of man and demon. As the ancient prophecy written in the Stone of Draloch unfolds and the demon armies prepare for battle, Bloodaxe knows he must renounce all ties to the mortal world into which he was born. But giving up his all-too-human heart is not so easily done once Lady Georgiana Wethersby is taken captive and given to him as a gift by the reigning High King of the Dragon Lords.

Read more

Book 5 - Garden of Angels

She was sent to destroy him, but she was the love he'd waited all eternity to find.

The long awaited book 5 in the best selling Dark Gardens series by Meara Platt has arrived!!

Read more